Quilt Market – Fall 2011

It was a last-minute, quickly-planned trip.  Short and sweet.  I think this is the way I prefer to do Quilt Market:  grab Cindy, drive down in the morning, take it all in, drive home in the late afternoon.

For me, seeing the new products is just part of the fun.  Here are some of the things that caught my eye.

COLOR INSPIRATION

Quilt Market Fall 2011

Moda Fabrics, A Stitch in Color, by Malka Dubrawsky

Quilt Market Fall 2011

Robert Kauffman Fabrics

Quilt Market Fall 2011

Art Gallery Fabrics, Modernology, by Pat Bravo

Quilt Market Fall 2011

Windham Fabrics, Echo, by Lotta Jansdotter

DESIGN INSPIRATION

Quilt Market Fall 2011

Shabby Chic by Rachel Ashwell

While I loved this fabric, the wooden walls on this booth made me want to put wooden walls in my own home someplace.

Quilt Market Fall 2011

Anna Griffin Fabrics, Kitchy Kitchen, by Maude Asbury

I’m not a big veggie fabric person, but the veggies on the top print were done beautifully.  Love the ladder.  I want one for my living room.

Quilt Market Fall 2011

Michael Miller Fabrics

Michael Miller’s booth display is always over-the-top fun.

PROJECT INSPIRATION

Quilt Market Fall 2011

Such Designs Sewing Patterns by Carrie Bloomston

Carrie Bloomston’s booth and patterns stood out to me as super creative and sweet – just my kind of projects.  Check out her designs here and you’ll fall in love with them just like I did!

Quilt Market Fall 2011

Cloud 9 Fabrics

No little girls in my house, but if there were, we’d have one of these. What a fun idea!  Love the curtains in the windows!

WRAP UP

Quilt Market is inspiring every year and this year did not disappoint.  Hopefully a little bit of the inspiration I found can inspire you as well!

7 Responses to “Quilt Market – Fall 2011”


  1. 1 Stephanie Halliday November 1, 2011 at 11:00 pm

    Where does one go to attend a Quilt Market? Is it open to the public?

  2. 3 sherrym2 November 2, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    Wow, great pics from market. Thanks so much for sharing.

  3. 6 Lil Miss Red T-Shirt November 6, 2011 at 3:55 am

    Cute stuff. Love those quilts and all the fun fall colors.

  4. 7 Carrie November 9, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    Hiya! I enjoyed meeting you at Market so much. Your patterns are delightful and I’m sure we will have many chances to meet up in the future. Thanks for your kind words about SUCH! Market was a fabulous whirlwind and I am just now settling in again at home…


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives