Ankle Wrap

So I made an ice wrap for my ankle a few years ago.  Then I lost it.  I left it in someone’s freezer after staying at their home.  No problem because my ankle got better and I resumed playing indoor soccer on a coed team with my husband.  Then last week I injured it again – but not too bad.  It’s just stiff and needs some heat before I play on it.  So I made myself a heat wrap, complete with a microwaveable rice bag.
ankle wrap1

I like the wrap because it can heat the sides of my ankle as well as the back.

ankle wrap 2

I made 2 actually – just ‘cuz I was in the mood.  This one is in the shop.

ankle wrap 3

I’m feeling quite like a digital surgeon.  You see,  I have a bunion that I’m not super proud of.  And the camera adds pounds (or so I hear), so even with the best of angles, my bunion never had a chance of looking svelte.  And I’m not too proud to post it here.


Before and after.  ;)

3 Responses to “Ankle Wrap”


  1. 2 Teal April 20, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    I love the ankle wrap, by any chance do you have dimensions? I have searched for ice/heat wraps and by far this is the best I’ve found.


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives