Sensei Wu in Taiwan

After getting settled in at home I promptly sprained my ankle playing soccer and have been on crutches ever since.  It’s a new thing for me – crutches.  I’ve never used them before and I’ve found it to be a super humbling experience.  My hands are needed for walking so although I can get myself a glass of water I can’t take it anywhere.  God is good for providing helpful children, a helpful husband, and friends who have cooked for us the past few nights!

So while I have crawled upstairs a few times while trying to convince the dog that I’m NOT playing on the stairs, very little crafting is going on.  To  fill the gap, Sensei Wu is back with some of his adventures.

I am Sensei Wu, Master of Spinjitsu, seeker of joy and peace. I often do not understand art, but this work brings joy and peace to all who see it. It is mine. I will bring it to my garden.

I am Sensei Wu, Master of Spinjitsu, seeker of joy and peace. This creature brings peace and joy to the world. He may stay in my garden.

This guy, on the other hand, had to go. He promotes sadness and chaos.
 
I am Sensei Wu, entrepreneur.  I would like to open a Ninja shoe store. I will call it Miso Toe. Its logo will be a bowl of miso soup with a shoe in it.

I am Sensei Wu, Master of Spinjitsu. A nice walk on the beach brings peace and joy to all. I claim this beach. I am now a beach owner.  (Inspired by this photo.)

I am Sensei Wu, Master of Spinjitsu. This shall be my new beach residence. There are many rooms for my ninja students.
I a Sensei Wu, seeker of joy and peace.  It looks like a giant has been here. It does not bring me peace to imagine what creature this must belong to.
I am Sensei Wu, Master of Spinjitsu. What are you laughing at, big guy?
 
I am Sensei Wu, Master of Spinjitsu. I fear no one. What? A giant dragon behind me? Yeah right. I will not be lured into turning around just so you can laugh at me.

7 Responses to “Sensei Wu in Taiwan”


  1. 1 Monika July 12, 2012 at 2:56 pm

    Sorry to hear of your accident – I hope you get better soon! My 3 boys (12, 9 and 7) and I really enjoyed your Sensei Wu story though! xo

  2. 3 Beth July 12, 2012 at 3:09 pm

    I loved reading about Sensei Wu’s adventures. My favorite part is the little footprints he left behind on the beach – so creative of his photographer!

    I hope you heal quickly!!!

  3. 4 The Hungry Mum July 14, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    Just discovered your blog & this post actually made me laugh out loud! Fab x

  4. 6 fridaspeach October 9, 2012 at 5:39 pm

    Hahaha fantastic😀
    You gotta love Sensei Wu!

    Hugs Frida

    http://www.fridaspeach.wordpress.com

  5. 7 KATHY B GOOD January 21, 2013 at 11:25 pm

    most funny Sensei Wu I bow to you! (So you do not see me laughing at you!) so happy I found this you really are funny & most imaginative!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives