Cloth Baby Shoes

My sister’s tutorial for Cloth Baby Shoes has been around forever, but I only just recently had the perfect reason to make them.
cloth baby shoes

Let me just say that it is a fabuloo tutoriloo!  Remember when you just started sewing and every little project made you feel so good?  This is what these shoes did for me.

shoes2

It’s a feeling that I miss since when I’m designing my own stuff there are so many failures before a success.

shoes3 copy

The ruffle gives them a little bit of a house slipper look.

shoes4 copy

And I sewed lines across the bottom so they look like treads.

Hope they make a baby happy!

18 Responses to “Cloth Baby Shoes”


  1. 1 Shannon July 14, 2012 at 12:51 pm

    These are adorable! I think the ruffle is a nice touch. I’m going to have to give these a try for my little one on the way.🙂

  2. 3 LeeAnn July 14, 2012 at 2:26 pm

    Adorable photos! (and shoes!) I know what you mean about having a successful sewing project from the get-go. I just had one of my own. An Oliver and S pattern.🙂

  3. 5 meg July 14, 2012 at 6:56 pm

    If the good Sensei approves, how could they be wrong? Very cute!

  4. 7 Claire Carey July 15, 2012 at 4:19 am

    I had a pair of leather outer and sheepskin inner sent all the way from New Zealand to UK for my son when little, they are so cute and warm, i love the fabric ones. Hope they sell well.

  5. 9 A Peppermint Penguin July 15, 2012 at 12:46 pm

    between the miso toe and the boynton pig, you have got very, very silly lately.

    I heartily approve!😀

    • 10 craftapple July 15, 2012 at 4:45 pm

      I sure was hoping that someone would enjoy the silliness. 🙂 The pig was just perfect since he matched the shoes so well. I had to dig him out of my son’s bed.

  6. 11 Beth July 15, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    Those shoes are adorable and I love the ruffle! If you give those away to a baby, you’re going to have to make another pair for your son’s pig!

    • 12 craftapple July 15, 2012 at 5:26 pm

      Funny, Beth! I did give them away, but not before I was asked multiple times if they could put the shoes back on the pig. 🙂 Maybe a pair of boy pig shoes are in order. 🙂

  7. 14 Melanie July 16, 2012 at 11:34 am

    So cute!!!! And we (even Luke) have LOVED all the Sensei pictures. They are the best. 🙂

  8. 16 Page July 28, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    These are precious! And I LOVE them on the pig!

  9. 17 Alexandra de León Sendoya November 17, 2012 at 7:23 am

    Awww they are adorable! Grettings from Montevideo – Uruguay


  1. 1 39 Weeks and 2 Days | Naturally Contrary Trackback on July 25, 2012 at 10:19 am

Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives