for Baby Samantha {and her sisters, because I couldn’t help myself}

When Baby Samantha was born I naturally wanted to make her a little something for her room.

Name cushion
But then, being the overly generous person that I am, (haha) I thought it would be nice to make her older sisters something, too.
Name Cushion
Ignoring for a second that when I do this to myself I create a psychological black hole in my mind where all my sewing motivation gets sucked into, where I have a hard time even starting because the project has taken on gigantic proportions in my head, and instead of  3 cushions taking 3 times as long as 1 cushion, they take 6 times as long to actually complete – ignoring all that, when I actually get sewing I enjoy it.

Name cushions

I can’t help myself, really.  I’m hoping the girls like their pink cushions.  And yes, I double checked the spelling on the names.  :)

Love the font – all the letters except the capital “S” are from Candy Inc. available for free here.

 

6 Responses to “for Baby Samantha {and her sisters, because I couldn’t help myself}”


  1. 3 Craft and Decorate Blog December 5, 2012 at 2:51 am

    They look perfect! Loved the combination of the patterns! I’m adding this item to my neverending to do list🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  2. 5 Smellyann December 8, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    Those are BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

  3. 6 craftgirlsworld December 15, 2012 at 2:30 pm

    I really like the color choice.:) They are very pretty.


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives