For Baby Hill

I really should quilt more.  I’ve been gradually giving away my pile of baby quilts and when I got an invitation to a baby shower realized that I didn’t have one on hand. I’m not a big fan of sewing under pressure, but sometimes being forced to sew is good for me.  I took a quick trip to the fabric store and had this quilt finished the night before the shower.

For Baby Hill

It was washed and wrinkled just hours before before gifting,

For Baby Hill

& wrapped with a little teddy bear.

For Baby Hill

It was a lot bigger than I anticipated – 52″ x 52″.

For Baby HIll

Have you ever given away a quilt only to have the recipient say that they were going to to keep it in a drawer because it was too nice?  I made sure mom knew it was fully washable and intended for burps and spit up.  Hopefully it will be doing it’s job well in the coming months!

4 Responses to “For Baby Hill”


  1. 1 Amy May 18, 2013 at 11:04 pm

    Beautiful quilt.

  2. 2 Beth May 30, 2013 at 12:07 am

    It would be a shame not to use that beautiful quilt!!!

  3. 3 Maria July 1, 2013 at 1:19 pm

    Nice Quilt, Greetings from Germany Maria

  4. 4 Terry February 6, 2014 at 1:36 pm

    It truly is my favorite baby gift! Used and loved by both baby and I. Thank you for the beautiful quilt!!!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives