Paper Doily Placemats

Placemat1
Just getting set up for a baby shower tomorrow.  My friend is British so the theme?  English Tea Party.  I broke out Grandma’s fine china and made my own place mats with my nifty circle edge punch by Martha Stewart.

Placemat2
This punch is brilliant. And fun!  And easy enough for my 10 year old son to make.  20 placemats for 20 guests.  I hope they like the goofy British-themed games I have planned!

2 Responses to “Paper Doily Placemats”


  1. 1 revel designs December 15, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    Gorgeous!! I’ve always wanted to get one of those and now I HAVE to!

  2. 2 craftapple December 17, 2014 at 9:21 pm

    It’s a lot of fun, Cindy! You won’t regret it. But use a coupon! They can get pricey.


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives