English Tea Party Baby Shower

Baby Imogen’s mom, and my good friend, is from England.  So the natural choice for a baby shower theme was a English Tea Party.  First off I laid out flowers, tule, feathers,  ribbon and glue guns and imposed some forced crafting time.  Not everyone jumped in at first but after embracing their crafty sides, the ladies created some really beautiful fascinators!

T and Imogen 2

And of course, after you make a fascinator, you must have a photo wall to take your pictures in front of.

danielle mary

We played a rousing game of “Name the Royal Women” (made up by none other than yours truly).

Game

We had tea.
tea
With sugar.

cubes

Some moderately sweet things.

Aussie bites
And lots of other very sweet things.
Popcorn
cheesecakeCan you believe the British themed decorations I was able to snag?

telephone

Such fun stuff!  Everyone had a good time.  There was more crafting that went into this, but this post is on picture overload so more later!

1 Response to “English Tea Party Baby Shower”


  1. 1 uklassinus January 4, 2015 at 1:02 pm

    I made ‘tea’ for the kids after Christmas – not the drink, but the meal. Mainly leftovers being used for sandwiches etc., but it still made me realise that I’ve been failing them all these years by not making tea cakes part of our regular weekend lives.


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives