Buntings + Banners + Garlands + Happiness

What better way to kick of the 2015 than with a post about such celebratory, happy things as buntings, banners, and garlands?  I went a little overboard with them when I hosted a baby shower at my home last month.  But who can fault a person for too much happiness?  No one, that’s who.
Union Jack bunting

A little scrappy Union Jack hung behind the new mom.  This was extreeeeemly fun to make!

postcardbanner

Some London postcards pinned to string hung over the entryway.

Imogen Bunting

 Little Imogen’s name hung between our two tea tables.  This went home with her to decorate her nursery.

 Rose garland

A pink rose garland was the backdrop for the photo wall.  This ribbon and silk cuteness is brought to us by  Hobby Lobby.

Aren’t they happy?

A happy and blessed 2015 to you!

0 Responses to “Buntings + Banners + Garlands + Happiness”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives