Spectacular Softies Contest: Coffee the Pompom Sheep

My second entry to the Spectacular Softies Contest from Sew Mama Sew:  Coffee the Pompom Sheep.
Pom Pom Sheep

Are you seeing a theme here?  I went a little pompom crazy for this softie contest.  But they are just so fun.  And soft!  They are really soft.  Perfect for softies.  This baby was sewn and stuffed, then covered with hand-stitched pompoms.
sheep feet

You’re probably wondering why a creamy white sheep would be named Coffee, aren’t you?  Well, there is a good reason.  When I was ready to sew her little feet on, I realized that I didn’t have any brown pompoms.  So I mixed up some super strong coffee, soaked some oversized creamy pompoms in it overnight and out came my brown feet.  They turned out perfectly – still soft enough to stitch, but sturdy enough to hold her weight.

Sewing these softies was super fun.  Thanks to Sew Mama Sew and her #6weeksofsofties for the inspiration!

 

2 Responses to “Spectacular Softies Contest: Coffee the Pompom Sheep”


  1. 2 thepaperbaker June 7, 2015 at 4:14 pm

    Adorable! Great tutorial too!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives