Rosalie Quilt

I made this quilt for my friend Jessie “no-pink” girl.  This pattern, the Rosaile Quilt from Valorie Wells, is nice and easy, but like any quilt, takes a good deal of time.  I’ve been working on this one for months.

Rosalie 1

I pulled deep from my stash.  I see some old Amy Butler in there, some Joel Dewberry, some Heather Bailey and even some Hobby Lobby fabric.  Some fabric I’ve had so long I don’t remember who designed it.  A few years ago the “oldness” of the fabric might have bothered me, but I’ve learned that unlike my high school clothing trends, as long as I like a fabric print, it is timeless.
Rosalie 2I’ve made hexagon quilts before, but this pattern is much easier than how I’d done it in the past.  The pattern comes with 2 hexagon sizes.  I made a twin-sized quilt using the smaller hexagons.  I love how it turned out and love it’s soft wrinkley-ness.  I’ll see Jessie in a couple of weeks bearing this as a gift.  I truly hope she likes it.

 

 

6 Responses to “Rosalie Quilt”


  1. 1 Judy May 16, 2015 at 7:19 am

    This is gorgeous! I’m not a quilter, but this pattern might make me be interested!

    • 2 craftapple May 19, 2015 at 3:46 pm

      Thanks, Judy, that is a big compliment. 🙂 This was a huge project for me and now that it’s done I’m not quite sure what to do with myself.

      On Sat, May 16, 2015 at 7:19 AM, Craft Apple wrote:

      >

  2. 3 bonsaihewes June 26, 2015 at 3:58 pm

    That’s a beautiful quilt!

  3. 4 Sara September 22, 2015 at 5:10 pm

    Thinking of purchasing the pattern but can’t find answers to some questions. What size are the hexagons? I have large scale prints I’d like to feature and need to know the sizes. Also are the hexagons cut full shape? Or are they half and sewn together in strips or cut and sewn in triangle pieces? I want full single piece hexagons. Thank you, and it looks great.

  4. 6 Creative Crafts DIY October 17, 2015 at 8:46 pm

    Looking so cute i love all your ideas🙂


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives