The book that never was.

Believe it or not, I have a new pattern in the works!  It’s been a long time coming.  About 5 years ago I was casually approached about writing a sewing project book.  I declined at the time, because I knew I would go nuts trying to fit it in.  Then, a couple of years ago I got it in my head that I really could write a book.  So I spent a lot of time sewing samples, trying to get projects together and finalized.  I started writing a book proposal.  But you know what?  I was SO wrong.  I can barely put out one pattern at a time.  What made me think I could put out a book?  So I stalled out and felt creatively frozen for a few months.  Oh well.  Live and learn.

So my next pattern is a favorite from my book that never was.  It’s cute.  I’m happy with how it’s coming together.  It should release in the next month.  I’m happy to be feeling that pre-release excitement!

Here is a shot from the photoshoot.  We were all done shooting and I thought my sweet model might enjoy some shots with a bunch of balloons.  Here’s to all of us busy people who manage to do a little something that we love on the side.

Balloons!

Photo credit: John Benitez Photography, john-benitez.com

 

2 Responses to “The book that never was.”


  1. 1 thegreensheep September 24, 2015 at 7:37 am

    So sweet! Hmmm…I have a granddaughter on the way…

  2. 2 Meg September 26, 2015 at 8:51 am

    Well, I’m looking forward to seeing the new pattern! Isn’t it amazing, the things we discover about ourselves? And doesn’t it come as a relief when we figure these things out?


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives