The Sunday Dress Up Bag Sewing Pattern

fb header 2

May I introduce my new sewing pattern?  The Sunday Dress Up Bag.

cover small rgb

This bag has been a long time coming.  But happily, it is out just in time for Christmas!

small

This bag would make a great gift for a young lady.

small bags

Or make easy-to-sew-up party favor bags.

small 77

The photoshoot was fun.  This beautiful young lady goes to my church.
She is my children’s church class and her dad is one fantastic photographer.

small help

He shot this one of me trying to get the bag angle just right.  There was a lot of running into the frame, making minor adjustments and running out of the frame before she moved to much.l2 small

I hope you enjoy the pattern as much as I enjoyed writing it.  Happy Sewing!

The Sunday Dress Up Bag pattern can be found in my shop here.

5 Responses to “The Sunday Dress Up Bag Sewing Pattern”


  1. 4 Jak and Will November 4, 2015 at 7:15 pm

    I love your use of ribbon dripping down!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives