Nap Pillow Case

This soft, luxurious, pink and gray beauty is for a little 3 year-old girl at church.  I brought some soft minky swatches for her to see last week and and she picked the pink and gray chevron.

travel pillow

I looked through all my ribbon and couldn’t find any gray, then found this frayed band from an old shirt of mine.  You see, most of our old clothes get donated to Goodwill, but I keep a basket in the sewing room of clothes that have potential to be worked into a sewing project.

travel pillow2

I couldn’t have frayed it any better myself.  Actually, I couldn’t have frayed it nicely at all since I don’t have fraying skills.

I wasn’t able to find the 20″ x 14″ pillow form so purchased a standard pillow for $2.50 and cut it down to size.  I can’t say I’m in love with the fiberfill of a $2.50 pillow, but it does make me wonder why buying fiberfill in a bag is $5.

Anyhow, there you have it – my first travel-sized pillowcase.  Small, quick project that can be completed in an evening.  Love projects like that.

0 Responses to “Nap Pillow Case”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives