Christmas Tie Wreath

There is something about December that gets my crafty hands busy.  Decoration ideas that I’ve had over the past year now have an excuse to take form.  This tie wreath is one of them.  We had an old clock that didn’t work anymore.  The number plate became a spinner that my son needed for a lesson in statistics.  That left the round wire rim – so naked and plain that I almost gave it to Goodwill.  Then December hit and the strips that I had made into bunting last year had a chance to serve a second purpose.

wreath2

The view from the halfway point: Peanut napped on the strips while my fingers worked.

wreath

And the final wreath: 2 layers of 2 colors of silk and 2 weights of linen.  I love this combo – not too festive, but just dressy enough for the holidays.

5 Responses to “Christmas Tie Wreath”


  1. 1 thepaperbaker December 4, 2015 at 11:45 pm

    Fabulous Wreath!!!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives