Hello Hello Hello!

KokkaIf you’ve ever been to Sample Spree at Quilt Market, you know that all common sense goes out the window when it comes to purchases made.  So although I’ve never had a desire to use jelly rolls, it’s no surprise  I picked up my first jelly rolls at sample spree this year.  All those colors packaged so cutely together really caught my eye and it turns out they are a lot of fun to play with!

My first projects were with the Lecien strips.  Some careful patchwork applique, some quilting, and lots of sewing later and I have some cushions.

Hello pink

I really love how they turned out.  The precut strips made it easy to pair fabrics.

Hello blue

Some zigzag stitching made for some fun quilting.

Remember the rubber stamps I had made? Hello stamp I used the same “hello” that I had written for the stamps and enlarged them for the cushions.  I always like when a project is personal from start to finish.

Just a couple of days until Christmas.  I still have a couple of small things I’d like to make for family when we see them next week.

 

 Until then, I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

 

Instagram Apple logo

0 Responses to “Hello Hello Hello!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives