Hexie Pillows

For Christmas last year I gave my friend a gift certificate for 2 handmade cushions.

By February she had given me her color choices and I had decided on hexies.

By the beginning of March I had 140 hexies cut out.

hexie21

At some point I thought it would be a good idea to cover both sides with hexies and started cutting again.
hexie11

By April, after many, many hours of sewing (I lost count after 20), the hexies were sewn and then I got the flu.
hexie tie

Now here we are in mid May and the cushions are finally done!

Merry Christmas, Monica!

 

Instagram Apple logo

0 Responses to “Hexie Pillows”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives