Another Baby, Another Quilt.

Not another baby in our family, but a baby in our church family.  She still hasn’t been born yet, but we are so excited for her to be here!averys-quilt

I gotta say, I was in a rush to get this made for her baby shower, so to save time I decided on 3″ wide strips.  Fewer pieces = less sewing time.  But I still think I prefer squares.avery-2

I backed it with a receiving blanket from Aiden and Anais – super cute stuff there and super soft.  I love babies.  Babies give me a reason to sew.  Fun!


1 Response to “Another Baby, Another Quilt.”

  1. 1 karen sue October 23, 2016 at 2:49 pm

    I did a similar design for my mom, at her request. She said a gift idea- a quilt for our bed would be nice, so I asked what pattern she wanted…oh, she didn’t care, she was putting her bedspread over top of it! She just liked how warm her couch quilt was and often took it to bed to add another layer. Hers ended up rather a mish mash as a joke..

Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations