Magnolia Market Silos

patio

We live about an hour and a half from Waco, Texas.  Not too far, but close enough that when friends come to town we can visit The Magnolia Market Silos.

magnolia1

 In the last month I’ve gotten to go twice!

thankfulness

The first time was on a Friday.

tulips

 It was beautiful.

magnolia-paint

 Fun.

shiplap-cupcakes

 Inspiring.

crate

And very, very busy.  I didn’t consider buying anything because there were 50+ people lined up at the registers.

box

 There was a line to use the bathrooms and a line at the bakery that ran out the door and down the street.

m

The second visit was on a Tuesday – truly the best day to visit.  The lines at the market were short.  The line at the bakery was short. cupcakes And after buying some gorgeous cupcakes, there was an open place to sit in the shade, eat and take in the atmosphere.

bakery

This place is so popular and it’s easy to see why.

It’s the kind of place you want to bring your family to.

garden-shed

It’s the kind of place you’d want to create if you had the money.

crepe

It’s the kind of place every town should have but, for some elusive reason, doesn’t.

sensei

I’ve been told by more than one person that I remind them of Joanna Gaines.  Truly high praise, but totally inaccurate, as proven by the fact that NO ONE at the Silos mistook me for her.  Ha!

 

 

6 Responses to “Magnolia Market Silos”


  1. 3 karen sue October 30, 2016 at 5:20 pm

    Have a young friend who has been to Magnolia. I watch a lot on HGTV, but no plan to travel there yet!

    • 4 craftapple October 31, 2016 at 9:41 am

      Hi Karen, Not sure if I would drive from another state to visit, but it is nice that it’s so close. Truth is, I hardly watch the show anymore, but when people visit, that’s where they want to go and I’m happy to oblige. 🙂

  2. 5 Megan Cooper November 21, 2016 at 5:17 pm

    And Sensei Wu made the trek!! hahaha — love it! I’m going to tuck your Tuesday tip under my hat, because the crowds have totally kept me away.

  3. 6 provia doors February 22, 2017 at 10:52 am

    I have fun with, result in I found just what I used to be looking for.
    You have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day.
    Bye


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives