Cricut Maker

I’ve always wanted a Cricut but never had the motivation to get one until now.  I’ll tell you what made me want one – it was my sister.  She sent me cute little pictures of different labels that she had seen and it made me want to make cute labels too!  So far all I’ve been doing is cutting vinyl labels for my cleaning products.  But my sense is that this is just the beginning!

I started making my own cleaning products last year when I started having symptoms of environmental illness.  I found these cute glass amber spray bottles on Amazon and now my cleaning products are going to be beautifully bottled too!

amber cleaner.jpg

I’m learning a lot about the Cricut.  The Maker is the only model I’ve ever owned so I can’t compare it to the other models.  The Maker is supposed to be able to cut fabric as well  with a mini rotary blade but I don’t imagine I’ll be using that feature for a couple of reasons.  Firstly, I don’t mind cutting fabric – I actually enjoy it.  Secondly, the fabric must be adhered to a sticky cutting mat which means it must be pealed off after the cut is made.  When pealing it off, the edges fray.  Not a huge problem but not worth it to me.

Do you cricut?  I’d love to see your stuff!  Feel free to leave a link in the comments!

Instagram Apple logo

1 Response to “Cricut Maker”


  1. 1 alyssascraftroom December 9, 2017 at 2:29 pm

    So glad you joined the Cricut world! I got my first Cricut 9 years ago and currently have the explore air. Im debating if I should upgrade to the Maker or not! Those bottles look so cute!


Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 12, 13, and 14), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2015 Craft Apple Creations

Archives