Round Business Cards

round business cards

Has anyone priced round business cards lately?  Yikes!  They are PER-RICE-EY!  No biggie, I can make my own, right?  I got myself some bright 74 pound photo paper designed my little business card in photoshop, printed them off, punched them out with my circle  punch and shazaaam! – my own round business cards!  Only thing is the paper was super pricey and something I didn’t anticipate happened . . . my business cards say “Kodak” on the back.  Isn’t that funny?  *sigh* 

Anybody have a good, not so expensive round business card source?  I want something in the 2.5″ to 3″ range.

35 Responses to “Round Business Cards”


  1. 1 Sarah August 31, 2008 at 5:26 pm

    Just use the punch to punch out some circles of pretty scrapbook paper and glue it on the back!

  2. 2 Jen B August 31, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    Could you use heavy duty paper to print the cards on??? Like cardstock perhaps?? That should work pretty well.

  3. 3 Holly August 31, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    My dad is actually a graphic designer so he spends a great deal of his time doing business cards – nice ones too! We’re in Australia so we’d have to ship them over to you but if you’re interested I could ask him how much some round ones would cost to print up. Seems like you already have the image and everything ready to go, and he knows a LOT of printers and paper shops so I’m sure it’d be easy peasy.

    Just let me know if you’re interested :)

    ~Holly
    Two Cheese Please

  4. 5 celia August 31, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    Oh, and where did you get such a big punch???
    I need one for myself? I hate cutting round gift tags in Christmas! lol…

  5. 6 Mumzie August 31, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    I was thinking heavy cardstock, but I see someone else had the same idea. You might try it. I have never seen round business cards before, but I think they are really cute. Nice design!

  6. 7 Kristin Faust August 31, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    You could try double sided brochure paper. HTH!

  7. 8 Spare Ribbon August 31, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    Those business cards are way cute. They definitely grab your attention. It was a great choice! :)

  8. 9 SilverLining Designs September 1, 2008 at 7:25 am

    Those cards are awesome! You did a great job. I seriously need to spend more time experimenting with photoshop. I would consider going back to the office supply store and checking out the heavy cardstock that is available and use that. And yes, where did you find such a large punch?

  9. 11 janell September 1, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    I love the design, but I would recommend thinking hard about the shape of the card. My husbands has an irregular shaped business card and many of his clients complain because it won’t fit in there wallets.

  10. 12 Adrienne September 1, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    I’ve used vista print – I thought they were inexpensive, fast, and a good quality.

    wwww.vistaprint.com

  11. 13 debbie September 1, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    Sorry I can’t really help you with paper ideas but I just wanted to comment on how lovely these cards are. So original, so clever!
    Congratulations to you on such a great idea.

  12. 14 Janine September 2, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    So cute! Round cards….wouldn’t have thought of that. Will they be hard to handle?

  13. 15 kenneth September 3, 2008 at 2:26 am

    Great cards !!
    these cards just look awesome
    Great work :)

  14. 16 stephanie September 3, 2008 at 8:09 am

    Hello!
    I am sorry it has been so long since I have caught up on your blog…but I am so impressed with what you have been doing lately….first of all I love the business cards(very well designed), and the tree is awesome! Way to go, I would put that in my house. :)

  15. 17 creatist September 4, 2008 at 6:56 am

    oh your cards look so adorable to me! :D Love your idea…really kool!
    i wish i could help you with some low rates but I’m in India:( sorry!

  16. 19 Linda September 7, 2008 at 10:44 am

    Card stock works beautifully and is not all that expensive either.

  17. 20 Chara Michele September 9, 2008 at 11:28 am

    A few others already suggested it, but I would try some heavy cardstock if you haven’t already.

  18. 22 shockhits October 7, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    Hi Craft Apple, I don’t really see an answer to your question, which is the same one I have! While these are all great obvious suggestions… no one has provided a source to a printer who will print and do the die-cut of a 2.5″-3″ business card. I asked a local printer and it was about $400 for 1000….so I too have thought about going to get my own paper punch and make them myself (but i’d rather not.) let me know if you found a place online to order ROUND BUSINESS CARDS. Thanks! Michelle

  19. 23 dion November 2, 2008 at 9:29 am

    Hi, love your idea and tenacity to make them yourself. I have found a company that does them,
    http://www.phrizbie-design.com/index.html
    they do awesome desing work, but have a 3 month waiting list!! If you have the time and can find the materials I would keep making them, very unique!! can you tell me where you found the punch for the paper?? thanks good luck! dion

  20. 24 Julie Shipe December 10, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    drop me an email with your graphics and I will get you a price…I do have the capability to have these printed, but am not sure of the cost until I see the graphics (for colors, etc.) my email is autoformation@spso.net – I can use a pdf file to print from, or send it as a jpg or tiff if you can’t send as a pdf

  21. 25 Anne December 30, 2009 at 3:01 pm

    Try using Red River Paper http://www.redriverpaper.com they create photographic paper without stamping on the back. Their paper is also much less expensive:)

  22. 26 Kevin January 18, 2010 at 6:03 pm

    What cool round business cards, the logo is great too very simple, i like it. I use PrintClick for round corner business cards, they are not circles but they are still pretty cool oh and they have good deals.

    Here’s a link to their round corner business cards page.

  23. 28 Your Shop Nam Here May 28, 2010 at 11:08 am

    I make round business cards. Free design, I print on 110lb. cardstock. I only do small volumes (batches of 100 or so). Just thought I’d mention to you since I saw your post. ~ Sally

    • 29 craftapple May 28, 2010 at 1:24 pm

      Good to know! Thank you. I’ll be stopping by soon. I was just thinking the other day that I needed to look into round tags/business cards again. :)

    • 30 Tracey Strange July 15, 2010 at 11:21 am

      Hi,
      I saw your comment about the round business cards. I’m based in the uk and was wondering what you charge for 2.5 inch round business cards. I’m not sure yet what the finished product will be regards design but working on what I want. Any information would be helpful.

      Many thanks
      Best wishes

      Tracey

  24. 31 unique bizcards October 27, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    Awesome Round Design :) thanks

  25. 32 davidanthonymartin November 27, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    i didn’t see ANY round templates at this site.

  26. 33 hbsteve May 19, 2012 at 9:57 am

    Check out 405Media ( http://405media.com/products/round-business-cards ) They have them starting at $29 for oval, $36 for round


  1. 1 Quilt Market (Part 2) « Craft Apple Trackback on November 2, 2008 at 10:12 pm

Leave a Reply

Craft Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away, right? Well, crafting is my apple. It's what I do to maintain my sanity while taking care of my family. I homeschool my three boys, ages 10, 11, and 12), am a quilter, a bagaholic, and a pattern designer.
© 2006-2014 Craft Apple Creations

Archives

CraftApple Patterns Flickr Group

Date Night Handbag

Date Night Handbag

Date Night Handbag & Carryall

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 424 other followers