Processing

We’re back.

Back from a much-needed vacation in Taiwan.  Every year I come back with a lot of things to process.  And these past few days I’ve been processing though the fog of jet lag.  Like what a blessed life we have here with a view of a park out of our back window.  And clean air.  A reminder to not complain about the silly, perceived inconveniences of our lives.

I was showing our family some things that we brought back and my niece, who went with us to Taipei last year commented, “Everything’s cute in Taiwan.”  I’m sure she wasn’t talking about the traffic and pollution, but it made me smile to think that that is the impression that she had because I love Taiwan.  And in spite of the smaller living spaces and difficulty we had getting our laundry dry in the washer/dryer combo we had, I hope I never give off a negative impression of the country I grew up in.

Without a car we walked.  A lot.  Walked to the subway.  Walked to the bus.  Carted our groceries in our hands.  Hiked numerous mountains.  And I felt my body shed some of its winter “padding”.

And I discovered I like to photograph mushrooms.
mushrooms-Lo-Fi

mushrooms2

mushrooms4

And catepillars.
caterpillar
And beetles.
beetle
And Sensei Wu traveled with us.  He’ll make his appearance here soon.

3 thoughts on “Processing

  1. Great photos! I also enjoy photographing mushrooms (though my photographs aren’t as good as yours). There are so many textures and colors! I’m glad you’re back safe and sound.

Leave a comment