Giddy Up!

I’m not sure if it’s because I live in Texas or if it’s like this everywhere, but ever since I’ve been going to my local quilt shop, there’s been a significant area of the shop dedicated to western fabrics:  horses, bandanas, and cowboys.  It’s right by the back door (the door I park by) and I always walk right on by, looking for the fun, bright fabrics.  So when Moda sent me fabric to make samples for Market, I was sorta disappointed to see the Western stuff.

Car Organizer

But after working with it for a while, it grew on me . . . just a little bit.  Now I can honestly say that I like how this Car Organizer turned out.  It looks boyish, bright, and fun!  Makes me want to sew up some saddle bags to brighten up a horse’s day.  🙂

 Car Organizer

It felt good to use some “why-did-I-buy this?” ribbon.  And I even found a cute little western-ish box of tissues.

Car Organizer

Alrighty, now that Market samples are done, the pressure is on to get my next pattern out.  My goal is October 1 – we’ll see how that goes.

20 thoughts on “Giddy Up!

  1. This is toooo cute! Im getting my car back from the shop today and it needs a car organizer for sure. Thanks for all the great ideas. Come check out my blog sometime when you are not busy. Thanks
    Kashoan

  2. That makes me wish that a)I had a vehicle/family/life that needed such organization and b)that I was sewing these days to make one. It’s very cute and I love the new purse pattern too.

Leave a comment